Tree species The draw ceremony for the African qualifiers for the 2026 World Cup was held in the Ivorian capital, Abidjan, on Thursday, which saw the Egyptian national team leading Group A.

Other teams in Group A include Burkina Faso, Guinea-Bissau, Sierra Leone, Ethiopia and Djibouti.

The 2026 World Cup will be host by the US, Canada and Mexico, and 48 teams for the first time in the history of the World Cup will compete in the tournament.

The African continent’s teams were classified into six levels according to the latest FIFA classification, divided into nine groups, where the first-place teams in each group will qualify for the World Cup directly.

The best four teams that occupy the second place will play an African play-off tournament, so that one team will qualify to participate in the global play-off.

-The draw results:

Group A: Egypt, Burkina Faso, Guinea Bissau, Sierra Leone, Ethiopia and Djibouti. Group B: Senegal, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Mauritania, Togo, Sudan and South Sudan. Group C: Nigeria, South Africa, Benin, Zimbabwe, Rwanda, and Lesotho. Group D: Cameroon, Cape Verde, Angola, Libya, Eswatini and Mauritius. Group E: Morocco, Zambia, Congo, Tanzania, Niger and Eritrea. Group F: Cote d’Ivoire, Gabon, Kenya, Gambia, Burundi and Seychelles. Group G: Algeria, Guinea, Uganda. Mozambique, Botswana and Somalia. Group H: Tunisia, Equatorial Guinea. Namibia, Malawi, Liberia and Sao Tome. Group N: Mali, Ghana, Madagascar, Central Africa, Comoros and Chad. Back to top button

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!